My Top Ten Quotes from National Lampoons Christmas Vacation

That old Chevy Chase Christmas mishap comedy was such a quotable movie that it was hard to narrow it down to just ten! But I did it anyway! Please enjoy my top ten quotes from the most relatable dysfunctional family Christmas celebration ever.

Image courtesy of Get Yarn

“Where’s Eddie, he usually eats these goddamn things?” Clark “Oh, not recently. He read that squirrels were high in cholesterol.” Catherine

Image courtesy of You Tube

“…we’re gonna have the hap, hap, happiest Christmas since Bing Crosby tap-danced with Danny fuckin’ Kaye.” Clark

Image courtesy of Facebook

“If I woke up tomorrow with my head sewn to the carpet, I wouldn’t be more surprised than I am right now.” Clark

Image courtesy of Twitter

“You couldn’t hear a dump truck driving through a nitroglycerine plant!” Uncle Lewis

Image courtesy of You Tube

“We needed a coffin…I mean a tree…” Clark

Image courtesy of Get Yarn

“I don’t know if I oughta go sailin down no hill with nothin between the ground and my brains but a piece of government plastic.” Eddie “Do you really think it matters Eddie?” Clark

Image courtesy of Twitter

“Dad, did you bring a saw?” Rusty

Image courtesy of Twitter

“She’ll see it later honey, her eyes are frozen.” Ellen

Image courtesy of Linked In

“The little lights aren’t twinkling.” Art “I know Art. Thanks for noticing.” Clark

Image courtesy of Twitter

“Grace? She passed away thirty years ago!” Aunt Edna

I hope you enjoyed re-living this Chevy Chase holiday classic. Hope your holiday proves to be a little more fun and functional.

Cheers!

Love,

Marie

Leave a Comment